The chapel is open all year round for private prayer and pilgrimage. Organised pilgrimage groups are requested to book in advance here

Weekly Mass

Each Saturday of the year the Vigil Mass of Sunday is celebrated at in the Shrine at 4pm.  (There is also Holy Mass celebrated each Sunday in the Village Church at 8.45am. On Holy days of obligation there is a Mass celebrated in the Village at 7pm.)

Before the Vigil Mass at the Shrine there is Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament from 3pm – 3.45pm with Sacrament of Reconciliation available also.

 

Feasts and Lady Days Celebrated at the Shrine this year 2016

Sunday 3rd April – Divine Mercy Sunday
Beginning at 1pm. Confessions available. Holy Mass 3pm.

Monday 4th April – Annunciation

Monday 27th June – Our Lady of Perpetual Help (Patron of Middlesbrough Diocese)
Rosary 1.30pm. Holy Mass 2.00pm

Sunday August 14th –  Diocesan Assumption Pilgrimage
Rosary 2.30pm. Holy Mass 3pm

Thursday 8th September – Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Rosary 1.30 pm. Holy Mass 2pm

Friday 7th October – Rosary Pilgrimage
Rosary from 1pm. Holy Mass at 3pm.

Monday 21st November – The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Rosary 1.30pm. Holy Mass 2pm.

Thursday 8th December – The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Rosary 1.30pm. Holy Mass 2pm

Saturday 24th Dec – (Christmas Eve) The Nativity of the Lord
Holy Mass 4pm.

Monday 26th Dec – (Boxing Day) Saint Stephen
Holy Mass 11am.

Saturday 31st Dec – (New Years Eve) Normal Mass for Sunday
Vigil Mass 4pm.

Sunday 1st January – (New Year’s Day) Mary, Mother of God
No mass.