Bishop Terry’s pastoral letter to the Parishioners of Our Lady of Mount Grace Osmotherley
The chapel is open all year round for private prayer and pilgrimage. Organised pilgrimage groups are requested to book in advance here

Weekly Mass

Each Saturday of the year the Vigil Mass of Sunday is celebrated at in the Shrine at 4pm.  In adverse weather conditions, Mass may be held in the village chapel.

Before the Vigil Mass at the Shrine there is Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament from 3pm to 3.45pm, with the Sacrament of Reconciliation available also.

There is no longer a weekly Sunday Mass in the Village Church. Sunday Mass is celebrated in the Village Church on the first Sunday of the month only at 8.45am.

Celebrations at the shrine during 2020

LADY DAYS

Noon                       Rosary
12.30pm               Mass

Wednesday March 25: Solemnity of the Annunciation

Tuesday September 8: Birthday of Our Lady

Tuesday December 8: Solemnity of Immaculate Conception

 

OTHER LADY DAYS

Noon             Rosary only 

Tuesday February 11: Our Lady of Lourdes (World Day of Prayer for the Sick)

 

ANNUAL PILGRIMAGES TO THE LADY CHAPEL 2020

Friday April 10: Good Friday, Stations of the Cross Pilgrimage – 10am

Sunday April 19: Divine Mercy Sunday, Exposition, Confession and Chaplet – 1.30pm, Mass – 3pm

Sunday August 16: Diocesan Assumption Pilgrimage, Rosary – 2.30pm, Mass – 3pm

Wednesday October 7: Rosary Pilgrimage, Exposition, Confession and Full Rosary – 1.30pm, Mass – 3pm

 

CHRISTMASTIDE MASSES 2020

Thursday December 24 2020: Christmas Vigil Mass –4pm

Saturday December 26 2020: Feast of St Stephen, Mass – 11am